Subject Librarians, by Subject

For subjects not listed here, contact John Furlong, interim Head of Research and Liaison Services, (314) 935-4551, furlongj@wustl.edu

Subject/Link to Research Guide Name Phone Email
African and African-American Studies Rudolph Clay (314) 935-5059 rudolphc@wustl.edu
American Culture Studies Michael Schaefer (314) 935-7365 michaelschaefer@wustl.edu
American History Michael Schaefer (314) 935-7365 michaelschaefer@wustl.edu
American Literature Kris Helbling (314) 935-7466 helbling@wustl.edu
Anthropology Ted Chaffin (314) 935-6003 tchaffin@wustl.edu
Architecture Jennifer Akins (314) 935-7658
(314) 935-4377
jakins@wustl.edu
Art History Rina Vecchiola (314) 935-7658 rvecchio@wustl.edu
Art (Studio Arts) Jenny Akins (314) 935-4377 jakins@wustl.edu
Biology (Life Sciences) Melissa Vetter (314) 935-5079 mvetter@wustl.edu
Business Jennifer Moore (314) 935-5492 j.moore@wustl.edu
Chemistry Rina Vecchiola (314) 935-4377 rvecchio@wustl.edu
Chinese Studies Joan Wang (314) 935-4816 joan.wang@wustl.edu
Classics Deborah Katz (314) 935-4822 dkatz@wustl.edu
Comparative Literature Kris Helbling (314) 935-7466 helbling@wustl.edu
Earth & Planetary Sciences Clara McLeod (314) 935-4817 cpmcleod@wustl.edu
East Asian Studies Joan Wang (314) 935-4816 joan.wang@wustl.edu
Economics Jessica Kleekamp (314) 935-6093 jkleekamp@wustl.edu
Education Cheryl Holland (314) 935-6626 cholland@wustl.edu
Engineering Lauren Todd (314) 935-7394 lauren.todd@wustl.edu
English Literature Kris Helbling (314) 935-7466 helbling@wustl.edu
Environmental Studies Clara McLeod (314) 935-4817 cpmcleod@wustl.edu
Film and Media Studies Brad Short (314) 935-5529 short@wustl.edu
Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Jennifer Moore (314) 935-5492 j.moore@wustl.edu
Germanic Languages and Literatures Garth Reese (314) 935-3862 reeseg@wustl.edu
History of Science, Medicine, and Technology Michael Schaefer (314) 935-7365 michaelschaefer@wustl.edu
Interdisciplinary Project In The Humanities Kris Helbling (314) 935-7466 helbling@wustl.edu
Islamic & Near Eastern Studies AJ Robinson (314) 935-5714 robinson.a@wustl.edu
Japanese Studies Joan Wang (314) 935-4816 joan.wang@wustl.edu
Jewish & Near Eastern Studies Deborah Katz (314) 935-4822 dkatz@wustl.edu
Korean Studies Joan Wang (314) 935-4816 joan.wang@wustl.edu
Latin American Studies Daria Carson-Dussán (314) 935-4581 carson-dussan@wustl.edu
Linguistics Daria Carson-Dussán (314) 935-4581 carson-dussan@wustl.edu
Mathematics Alison Verbeck (314) 935-6215 alison@wustl.edu
Medicine

Please contact Becker Medical Library for assistance.

Music Brad Short (314) 935-5529 short@wustl.edu
Performing Arts Brad Short (314) 935-5529 short@wustl.edu
Philosophy Deborah Katz (314) 935-4822 dkatz@wustl.edu
Philosophy-Neuroscience-Psychology (PNP) Melissa Vetter (314) 935-5079 mvetter@wustl.edu
Physics & Astronomy Alison Verbeck (314) 935-6215 alison@wustl.edu
Political Science Cheryl Holland (314) 935-6626 cholland@wustl.edu
Psychological and Brain Sciences Melissa Vetter (314) 935-5079 mvetter@wustl.edu
Public Health Susan Fowler (314) 935-8644 fowler@wustl.edu
Religious Studies Michael Schaefer (314) 935-7365 michaelschaefer@wustl.edu
Romance Languages & Literatures Daria Carson-Dussán (314) 935-4581 carson-dussan@wustl.edu
Russian Studies Masha Sapp (314) 935-4820 msapp@wustl.edu
Social Work Lori Siegel (314) 935-4064 lsiegel@wustl.edu
Sociology Cheryl Holland (314) 935-6626 cholland@wustl.edu
South Asian Studies AJ Robinson (314) 935-5714 robinson.a@wustl.edu
Urban Studies Rudolph Clay (314) 935-5059 rudolphc@wustl.edu
Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies AJ Robinson (314) 935-5714 robinson.a@wustl.edu
World History Michael Schaefer (314) 935-7365 michaelschaefer@wustl.edu