Temporary Space Closure

Olin Library Level 2 is temporarily closed from May 24 until mid-August. Please request needed materials through Interlibrary Loan during this time. See the Carpet Replacement in Level 2 of Olin Library article for more information.

National Council


The University Libraries’ National Council is an advisory board whose membership consists of alumni, business professionals, educators, cultural leaders, and librarians from peer institutions.

The National Council meets semi-annually with the University Libraries to discuss library initiatives and projects.

Council Membership

  • Paul Koulogeorge (LA 88), Chair; Retired Vice President of Marketing, Advertising, and PR, Goddard Systems, Inc.
  • Louis P. Atkin, Day for Night Productions
  • Charles R. Brown (GR 78), Education Consultant
  • Shirley Brown (GR 81), Education Consultant, St. Louis Public Schools
  • James Goldschmidt (LA 73), President, Graphfix Lab
  • · Lorraine J. Haricombe, Vice Provost and Director, University of Texas Libraries
  • Kathy Missman, Retired Chief Economist, Butler Manufacturing Co.
  • James R. Moog, Community Volunteer
  • Bonnie Pang, Graduate Student Representative
  • Sunny Pervil (GR 74, GR 89), Professor Emeritus, Maryville University
  • Sarah Ringer, Retired Academic Librarian
  • John Schaperkotter, Partner, Bryan Cave LLP
  • James Schiele (LA 51, GR 85, GR 11, GR14, GR15), Consultant, St. Louis Screw & Bolt
  • Corey M. Shapiro (LA 96), Attorney, Fultz Maddox Dickens, PLC
  • Ria Unson Sharon, Director, Digital Content Strategy, Washington University Marketing & Communications
  • Laura Epstein Shindler (LA 68), Financial Consultant
  • Jack E. Thomas, Jr., Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Coin Acceptors, Inc.
  • William H. Wibbing (AB 71), Retired Head of Collections and Acquisitions, Washington University Libraries
  • James F. Williams, II, Dean of Libraries (retired), University of Colorado
  • Da’Jauntay Wynter, Undergraduate Student Representative
  • Todd Zubler (LA 92), Attorney and Partner, WilmerHale