Server Maintenance

Ares Electronic Reserves will be inaccessible on July 18 (Thursday) for a server migration.

Faculty Libraries Council

Cyclist outside Olin Library

The Faculty Libraries Council reviews planning proposals and budget documents, ensures that schools and programs across the University are engaged in library work, and serves as advocates to University leadership for the University Libraries and their priorities.

2023-2024 Members

(As of August 2023)

  • Pamela Barmarsh, Professor of Hebrew Bible & Biblical Hebrew; A&S Humanities
  • John Bleeke, Professor of Chemistry; A&S Natural Sciences/Mathematics
  • Rebecca Dohrman (Chair), Senior Lecturer in Management Communications; Olin Business School
  • Samantha Doleno, Graduate Student Representative
  • Caroline Kita, Associate Professor of Germanic Languages and Literatures; A&S Humanities
  • Patricia Kohl, Associate Professor of Social Work; Brown School
  • David Konig, Professor of Law; School of Law
  • Bill Maxwell, Professor of English and African and African American Studies; A&S Humanities
  • Kathleen McDermott, Professor of Psychological and Brain Sciences; A&S Humanities
  • Eric Mumford, Rebecca & John Voyles Professor of Architecture; Sam Fox School
  • Alvitta Ottley, Assistant Professor of Computer Science & Engineering; Engineering
  • Rachel Roberts, Elinor Anheuser Professor of Mathematics; A&S Natural Sciences/Mathematics
  • Roddy Roediger, James S. McDonnell Distinguished University Professor, Psychological and Brain Sciences; A&S Humanities
  • Da’juantay Wynter, Undergraduate Student Representative


  • Mimi Calter, Vice Provost and University Librarian; University Libraries