Server Maintenance

MOBIUS borrowing and lending services are temporarily suspended. Learn more.

Advisory Groups

The George Washington statue located in front of Olin Library on the Danforth Campus

Washington University Libraries Advisory Groups work with the University Libraries Leadership to offer their insights and support.

Advisory Groups within the University Libraries are made of members from within the University communities as well as local business professionals, educators, cultural leaders, and librarians from peer institutions. The goal of these groups is to support the University Libraries in the mission to facilitate the discovery, creation, utilization, preservation, and dissemination of ideas. 

See the following pages for more information on the University Libraries Advisory Groups.

Cyclist outside Olin Library

Faculty Libraries Council

The Faculty Libraries Council serves as an advocate to University leadership for the University Libraries and their priorities.

National Council

The University Libraries’ National Council is an advisory board whose members discuss and help support library initiatives and projects.

Two students walking on a campus path while chatting.

Student Advisory Group

The Libraries Student Advisory Group (LSAG) is an opportunity for students to have an active voice at the Washington University Libraries.