Chemistry Library

REGULAR HOURS

Monday–Thursday 8:30am–8pm
Friday 8:30am–5pm
Saturday–Sunday 12:00n-4:00pm

HOLIDAY, INTERSESSION, AND OTHER HOURS (2018-2019)

LABOR DAY (SEPTEMBER 3, 2018)

Monday, Sept. 3 Closed

Note: When holidays fall on the Friday or Monday before or after a holiday all Chemistry Department Buildings will be locked down tight the entire weekend. For example, there will be no access to the Chemistry Library on Saturday, Sunday and Monday if the holiday were to fall on a Monday.

FALL BREAK (OCTOBER 13-16, 2018)

Saturday, Oct. 13 Closed
Sunday, Oct. 14 Closed
Monday, Oct. 15 8:30am-5:00pm
Tuesday, Oct. 16 8:30am-5:00pm

THANKSGIVING RECESS (NOVEMBER 21-25, 2018)

Wednesday, Nov. 21 8:30am-1:00pm
Thursday, Nov. 22 - Sunday, Nov. 25 Closed

Note: All Chemistry Department buildings will be locked down tight the entire Thanksgiving weekend (Thursday through Sunday). There will be no access to the Chemistry Library at any time during the entire Thanksgiving weekend.

INTERSESSION SCHEDULE (DECEMBER 19, 2018 - JANUARY 12, 2019)

Monday - Friday 8:30am-5:00pm
Saturday - Sunday Closed
Dec. 24-25 Closed
Dec.31 - Jan. 1 Closed

MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY (JANUARY 21, 2019)

Monday, Jan. 21 Closed

Note: When holidays fall on the Friday or Monday before or after a holiday all Chemistry Department Buildings will be locked down tight the entire weekend. For example, there will be no access to the Chemistry Library on Saturday, Sunday and Monday if the holiday were to fall on a Monday.

SPRING BREAK (MARCH 9-17, 2019)

Saturday - Sunday, March 9-10 Closed
Monday - Friday, March 11-15 8:30am-5:00pm
Saturday - Sunday, March 16-17 Closed

SUMMER 2-19 (MAY 8 - AUGUST 25, 2019)

Monday - Friday 8:30am-5:00pm
Saturday - Sunday Closed
May 21 Closing at 10:00am
May 28 (Memorial Day)& July 4 (Independence Day) Closed

Note: When holidays fall on the Friday or Monday before or after a holiday all Chemistry Department Buildings will be locked down tight the entire weekend. For example, there will be no access to the Chemistry Library on Saturday, Sunday and Monday if the holiday were to fall on a Monday.