National Council


The University Libraries’ National Council is an advisory board whose membership consists of alumni, business professionals, educators, cultural leaders, and librarians from peer institutions.

The National Council meets semi-annually with the University Libraries to discuss library initiatives and projects.

Council Membership

  • Paul Koulogeorge (LA 88), Chair; Vice President of Marketing, Advertising, and PR, Goddard Systems, Inc.
  • Louis Akin, Day for Night Productions
  • Charles R. Brown (GR 78), Education Consultant
  • Shirley Brown (GR 81), Education Consultant, St. Louis Public Schools
  • James Goldschmidt (LA 1973), President, Graphfix Lab
  • Susan J. Miller (LA 76), Community Volunteer and Attorney
  • Kathy Missman, Chief Economist (retired), Butler Manufacturing Co.
  • James R. Moog, Community Volunteer
  • Sunny Pervil (GR 74, GR 89), Professor Emeritus, Maryville University
  • Sarah Ringer, Retired Academic Librarian
  • John Schaperkotter, Partner, Bryan Cave LLP
  • James Schiele (LA 51, GR 85, GR 11, GR14, GR15), Former Owner, St. Louis Screw & Bolt
  • Corey M. Shapiro (LA 96), Attorney, Fultz Maddox Dickens, PLC
  • Laura Epstein Shindler (LA 68), Financial Consultant
  • Jack E. Thomas, Jr., Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Coin Acceptors, Inc.
  • James F. Williams, II, Dean of Libraries (retired), University of Colorado
  • Todd Zubler (LA 92), Attorney and Partner, WilmerHale