WU LibrariesWU Libraries: Department of Special Collections
Search Special Collections Website

image1image2image3image4image5image6
Click to go to Archives home page University Archives navigation bar with links to home, finding aids, forms and procedures, and WU History Click to go to Archives home page Click to go to Archives finding aids Click to go to Archives forms and procedures Click to go to WU History

As of August 2013, University Archives has a new search interface. This cross-searches the collections of University Archives, plus those of the Modern Graphic History Library and Manuscript Unit.

Our finding aids are guides to locating material within the collections. Most of our finding aids are online, see below for links to search or browse finding aids by title or subject group. Please contact us if we can assist you in using our collections. The Archives staff can also help users locate archival materials held in collections other than those of Washington University.

Browse the most current University Archive (WUA) Finding Aids, by topic:

Browse or Search across University Archives, Modern Graphic History Library and Manuscript Unit finding aids

Advanced Search tips for more complex browsing of the new interface

**Please update your bookmarks and saved links.**

 

These links and PDF finding aids are being phased out and will not be available after December 31, 2013.

Browse Finding-Aids by topic:
St. Louis History and Miscellaneous Collections

Finding-aids are in Portable Document Format (.pdf). Adobe Acrobat Reader is available for free from the Adobe web site.

Click on the links below to see finding aids beginning with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A
American Bridge Company Collection (St. Louis Eads Bridge Drawings)
American Civil Liberties Union of Eastern Missouri Records (Civic History)
ASTP (Army Specialized Training Program) Records (Business History)

B
Joseph Badaracco Papers (President of St. Louis City Board of Alderman, 1972-75)
Harland Bartholomew and Associates Collection (Urban Planning)
Dan Bartlett Collection (World War I Officer)
Black Film Promotional Material Collection
Black Manifesto Collection (University History; Civil Rights)
Bi-State Development Agency Records [Transportation]
C.B. Broussard Papers (St. Louis Civic History)
Charles W. Bryan Papers (Transportation History)

C
Alfonso Cervantes Papers (Mayor of St. Louis, MO, 1965-1973)
Committee for Nuclear Information and Committee for Environmental Information Files
James Conway Papers (Mayor of St. Louis, 1977-1981)

D
Danforth Campus Dedication Collection (Washington University in St. Louis)
Scott R. DeKins Papers (St. Louis Transportation History)
Delmo Housing Corporation Records (St. Louis Public Housing)

G
Edna Gellhorn Papers (Political Activist)
Martha Graham Collection (Dancer)

K
Aloys P. Kaufmann Papers (Mayor of St. Louis, 1943-1949)
George E. Kassabaum Papers (Washington University Board Member)
Milton Kinsey Papers (Engineering and St. Louis Civic History)


L
Legal Aid Society of the City and County of St. Louis Records

M
Maritz and Young Papers (Architectural Renderings)
4th National Conference on Men and Masculinity Records (Gender Studies)
Metrolink -- See Office of Public Affairs (Metrolink Records) [Transportation]
Monsanto Company Records (St. Louis-based Firm)
Stratford Lee Morton Papers (St. Louis Proposed World's Fair, 1953-54)

N
1904 Olympics Collection
1904 St. Louis World's Fair Collection

O
John M. Olin Collection (St. Louis Philanthropist)
Office of Public Affairs (Metrolink Records) [Transportation]

P
John Ira Parcel Papers (St. Louis Engineer)
John H. Poelker Papers (Mayor of St. Louis, MO, 1973-1977)

R
Leroy Robbins Papers (World War I Officer)

S
St. Louis Biz Collection (Television Program)
St. Louis Car Company Collection (St. Louis-based Firm)
St. Louis East/West Gateway Coordinating Council Records
St. Louis Jefferson National Memorial Expansion Information Files (St. Louis Civic History)
St. Louis Mechanics Institute Records
St. Louis Social Science Association Records, 1877-81
St. Louis Union Station Collection (St. Louis Transportation History)
SCAN Collection (Civil Rights)
William Sentner Papers (Labor History)
Russell Sturgis Photograph Collection (19th-Century European Photographic Prints of Architectural Subjects))

T
Isaac S. Taylor Papers (1904 World's Fair)
Terminal Railroad Association Collection (St. Louis Eads Bridge Drawings)
Raymond Tucker Papers (Mayor of St. Louis, MO, 1953-1965)
Raymond Tucker Personal Papers (Mayor of St. Louis, MO, 1953-1965)
Raymond Tucker Smoke Abatement Records (St. Louis History / Environmental)

U
Urban League of St. Louis Records (St. Louis Civic History)

V
Henry C. Vogt Papers (Mayor of St. Charles, MO, 1951-58 and 1963-70)

W
A.J. Wilson Papers (St. Louis Transportation History)

[Return to top] | [Return to all Finding Aids]