Special Collection Hours:

Open Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm. (except University holidays*)
Hours at West Campus by appointment only

 

 

Reference Questions
(314) 935-5495

spec@wumail.wustl.edu
or use the contact form below

Staff Directory

Special Collections
Washington University Libraries
One Brookings Drive
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130

Directions

Tyler Bequette, Film Preservationist
tbequette@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-6991

Alison Carrick, Reference and Outreach Supervisor
alison.carrick@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5405

Andrea Degener, Visual Materials Processing Archivist
andread@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-9382

Nadia Ghasedi, Associate University Librarian for Special Collections
nghasedi@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-6154

Jaleen Grove, Post-Doctoral Research Scholar (MGHL)
jaleen.grove@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-3299

Kate Goldkamp, Curatorial Assistant
kgoldkamp@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4640

Jim Hone, Film and Media Digital Archivist
jhone@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5409

Barry Kelley, Processing Assistant
kelleyb@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-6992

Skye Lacerte, Curator of the Dowd Modern Graphic History Library
slacerte@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-7741

Ian Lanius, Curatorial Assistant
ian.lanius@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5495

Robert Manley, Digital Assets Coordinator
rmanley@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-3529

Joel Minor, Curator of Manuscripts & Modern Literature Collections
joelminor@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5413

Vernon Mitchell, Curator of Popular American Arts                                           vmitchelljr@wustl.edu | (314) 935-9779

Joy Novak, Head of Collection Management for Special Collections and West Campus Librarian
jnovak@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-9820

Miranda Rectenwald, Curator of Local History
mrectenwald@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5444

Garth Reese, Head of Curation for Special Collections & Acting Curator of Rare Books
reeseg@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-3862

Sonya Rooney, University Archivist
srooney@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-9730

Masha Sapp, Special Collections Cataloger (Technical Services)
msapp@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4820

Sarah Schnuriger, Manuscripts and Papers Processing Archivist
sschnuriger@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-8158

Erin Sutherland, Curator of Exhibitions
ecsuther@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-6994

Irene Taylor, Cataloging and Metadata Archivist
itaylor@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-8378

Brian Woodman, Curator of Film and Media Archive
woodmanb@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-3301

Preservation Unit Staff

Anthony De Marinis, Supervisor
ademarinis@wustl.edu | phone (314)935-5487

Rose Hanes, Library Technical Assistant
haynesr@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4733

Mary Whiteley, Library Technical Assistant
whiteley@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4612

Make a Gift 

If you are interested in making a gift of materials or items for a collection, please contact a curator for more information.