Special Collection Hours:

Open Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm. (except University holidays*)
Hours at West Campus by appointment only

COLLECTION MOVE UPDATE -FALL 2018

The University Libraries’ Julian Edison Department of Special Collections will resume normal operations on August 27, 2018. Due to the collection move and ongoing inventory of materials, access to some collections may be delayed temporarily.

Please contact us to arrange your visit:

(314) 935-5495

spec@wumail.wustl.edu
or use the contact form below

 

 

Reference Questions
(314) 935-5495

spec@wumail.wustl.edu
or use the contact form below

Staff Directory

Special Collections
Washington University Libraries
One Brookings Drive
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130

Directions

Tyler Bequette, Film Preservationist
tbequette@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-6991

Cassie Brand, Curator of Rare Books
cassie.brand@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4950

Alison Carrick, Reference and Outreach Supervisor
alison.carrick@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5405

Andrea Degener, Visual Materials Processing Archivist
andread@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-9382

Nadia Ghasedi, Associate University Librarian for Special Collections
nghasedi@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5487

Kate Goldkamp, Curatorial Assistant
kgoldkamp@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4640

Jim Hone, Film and Media Digital Archivist
jhone@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5409

Barry Kelley, Processing Assistant
kelleyb@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-6992

Skye Lacerte, Curator of the Dowd Modern Graphic History Library
slacerte@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-7741

Ian Lanius, Curatorial Assistant
ian.lanius@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5495

Robert Manley, Digital Assets Coordinator
rmanley@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-3529

Joel Minor, Curator of Manuscripts & Modern Literature Collections
joelminor@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5413

Vernon Mitchell, Curator of Popular American Arts
vmitchelljr@wustl.edu | (314) 935-9779

Joy Novak, Head of Collection Management for Special Collections and West Campus Librarian
jnovak@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-9820

Miranda Rectenwald, Curator of Local History
mrectenwald@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5444

Garth Reese, Head of Curation for Special Collections
reeseg@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-3862

Sonya Rooney, University Archivist
srooney@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-9730

Masha Sapp, Special Collections Cataloger (Technical Services)
msapp@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4820

Sarah Schnuriger, Manuscripts and Papers Processing Archivist
sschnuriger@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-8158

Irene Taylor, Cataloging and Metadata Archivist
itaylor@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-8378

Preservation and Digitization Unit Staff

Len Augsburger, Project Coordinator Newman Numismatic Portal
leonard.augsburger@wustl.edu

Shannon Davis, Digitization Manager
ssdavis@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-6349

Nicole Fry, Library Technical Assistant, Digitization
nicole.fry@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4350

Mary Whiteley, Library Technical Assistant
whiteley@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4612

Teresa Yarber, Digital Imaging Specialist
msyarber@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-9888

Make a Gift 

If you are interested in making a gift of materials or items for a collection, please contact a curator for more information.