Special Collection Hours:

Open Monday – Friday, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm. (except University holidays*)
Hours at West Campus by appointment only

Please contact us to arrange your visit:

(314) 935-5495

spec@wumail.wustl.edu
or use the contact form below

 

 

Reference Questions
(314) 935-5495

spec@wumail.wustl.edu
or use the contact form below

Staff Directory

Special Collections
Washington University Libraries
One Brookings Drive
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130

Directions

Cassie Brand, Curator of Rare Books
cassie.brand@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4950

Alison Carrick, Reference & Outreach Supervisor
alison.carrick@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5405

Andrea Degener, Visual Materials Processing Archivist
andread@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-9382

Nadia Ghasedi, Associate University Librarian for Special Collections Services
nghasedi@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5487

Kate Goldkamp, Curatorial Assistant
kgoldkamp@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4640

Barry Kelley, Processing Assistant
kelleyb@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-6992

Skye Lacerte, Curator of the Dowd Modern Graphic History Library
slacerte@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-7741

Robert Manley, Special Collections Processing Manager & Digital Processing Archivist
rmanley@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-3529

Joel Minor, Curator of Manuscripts & Modern Literature Collections
joelminor@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5413

Vernon Mitchell, Academic Engagement Programs Manager for Special Collections
vmitchelljr@wustl.edu | (314) 935-9779

Joy Novak, Head of Special Collections Management
jnovak@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-9820

Dan Pickett, Metadata & Processing Assistant
pickett@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5443

Miranda Rectenwald, Curator of Local History
mrectenwald@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5444

Sonya Rooney, University Archivist
srooney@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-9730

Masha Sapp, Special Collections Cataloger (Technical Services)
msapp@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4820

Sarah Schnuriger, Manuscripts & Papers Processing Archivist
sschnuriger@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-8158

Irene Taylor, Cataloging & Metadata Archivist and Interim Curator of Film and Media
itaylor@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-8378

Steven Vance, Curatorial Assistant
svance@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-8785

Gail Walters, Born Digital Processing & Curatorial Assistant
svance@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-8785

Preservation and Digitization Unit Staff

Len Augsburger, Project Coordinator Newman Numismatic Portal
leonard.augsburger@wustl.edu

Tyler Bequette, Film Preservationist
tbequette@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-6991

Jessi Cerutti, Exhibitions Manager
jcerutti@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5418

Danielle Creech, Head of Preservation & Digitization
creechd@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4287

Shannon Davis, Digitization Manager
ssdavis@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-6349

Nicole Fry, Digitization Library Technical Assistant
nicole.fry@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4350

Jim Hone, Digital Archivist
jhone@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5409

Ian Lanius, Exhibitions Preparator
ian.lanius@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-5495

Kenneth Laster, Preservation & Digitization Assistant
ken-laster@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4497

Mary Whiteley, Library Technical Assistant
whiteley@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-4612

Teresa Yarber, Digital Imaging Specialist
msyarber@wustl.edu | phone (314) 935-9888

Make a Gift 

If you are interested in making a gift of materials or items for a collection, please contact a curator for more information.