2018 EPS Senior Honors Thesis Award Ceremony

The EPS Department held the annual award ceremony for senior honors thesis presentations on Thursday, April 19, 2018, in the Ginsburg Atrium.

Seniors presenting at this event were:

  • Lauren Johnson: Constructing an isotopic record of a Sierra Nevada lake core
  • Seth Olinger: Microseismicity along major Ross Ice Shelf rift resulting from thermal contraction of the near-surface firn layer
  • Savannah Rodriguez: Boron isotopic constraints on chemical transport into the deep Earth
  • Lily Sanborn: Precipitation and delta-13 C variation in Pearl Millet

The following prizes were awarded to:

  • Savannah Rodriguez, the recipient of the Ernest L. Ohle Jr. Prize, awarded to an outstanding senior in Earth Sciences
  • Lauren Johnson, the recipient of the Courtney Werner Memorial Prize, awarded in recognition of outstanding achievement in Earth Sciences

About the author