Architectonic Fixations: Photographs from 
the Collection of Russell Sturgis

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

I wish to acknowledge the following individuals and organizations for their generosity, tailored expertise, sound advice, and good humor in assisting me to develop both this online exhibition and the exhibition in the Department of Special Collections. Jay Kempen, Washington University Archives

Borders Books, Inc., Clayton, Missouri.

Jeff Cohen, Angela Fitzsimmons, Cynthia Field, and esteemed members of the Society of Architectural Historians (Chapter-wide [USA]).

Lorin Cuoco and Michelle Komie, International Writers Center, Washington University.

Lori Fox, Associate General Counsel, Washington University.

Betsy Gaire and Mary McGinley, Campus Store, Washington University.

Esley Hamilton, Peter Wollenberg, and members of the St. Louis Chapter of the Society of Architectural Historians.

David Hanlon, Photography Historian and expert on Russell Sturgis.

Joy Lowery, Library Special Events Coordinator, Washington University.

Carl McCarthy and members of the St. Louis Camera Club.

Ann Murphy and members of the St. Louis Artists Guild.

Anne Posega, Head of the Department of Special Collections, Washington University.

Carole Prietto, University Archivist, Washington University.

Wilma Prifti, International Business Exchange Program in Cooperation with the State of Missouri, Webster University.

Jessica Roberts and members of the Office of Public Affairs, Washington University.

Rick Steves and his travel-savvy staff at Rick Steves' Europe Through the Back Door, Inc.

This online exhibit "ARCHITECTONIC FIXATIONS: Photographs from the Collection of Russell Sturgis" was created in 2001, and is hosted by University Archives,
Department of Special Collections, Washington University Libraries. Please contact us with any questions.

| University Archives Home | Department of Special Collections Exhibits |

last update: Monday, December 16, 2013    
Page maintained by: University Archives (srooney@wustl.edu)
© 1993-2014 Washington University, St. Louis, Missouri, USA