A |
B | C | D |
E | F | G |
H | I | J |
K | L | M |
N | O | P |
Q | R | S |
T | U | V |
W | X |
Y | Z
Databases: U
Some databases are restricted to the Washington University community. Information about access from outside WU campuses.
- Ulrichsweb
Directory. Provides bibliographic information on over 240,000 serials (journals and magazines), including almost 55,000 ceased titles. More info - Union Lists of Periodicals (OCLC)
No longer available as a separate database; the data is now available in WorldCat. Holdings for over 7 million journals in over 15,000 U.S. and foreign libraries. It can help you determine if a library holds a specific journal issue. Updated semiannually. See instructions for how to search for this info in More info - United Nations (via AccessUN) (1991 - )
Provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications. More info - United Nations, Official Documents (1993 - )
Full-text. Official UN documentation; older material is being added. More info - Urban Studies Abstracts
Index, some full-text. Covers essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. More info - US Code
A consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws [public laws] of the United States. This database is also searchable through GPO Access. - U. S. Patent and Trademark Office Full-Text Database (1790 - )
Searchable full text of U.S. patents. Updated weekly. More info - U. S. Patents (1975 -)
Citations to U.S. patents. Updated weekly. More info
