Articles & Indexes
Some databases are restricted to the Washington University community. Information about access from outside WU campuses.
- TAIR (The Arabidopsis Information Resource)
Genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana; includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications. ABRC stock ordering, search and up to 10 pages/month are freely available; most detail and data analysis pages are WUSTL only access.
- Tax Analysts
Full-text. Includes Tax Notes Today, Tax Notes, State Tax Today, Worldwide Tax Daily, and Worldwide Tax Treaties. Subscribed by WU Law Library; available campus-wide.
- tDAR (The Digital Archaeological Record)
tDAR is an international digital archive and repository that houses data about archaeological investigations, research, resources, and scholarship. tDAR provides researchers new avenues to discover and integrate information relevant to topics they are studying. Users can search tDAR for digital documents, data sets, images, GIS files, and other data resources from archaeological projects spanning the globe. For data sets, users also can use data integration tools in tDAR to simplify and illuminate comparative research. (Description from the resource)
- Testaments to the Holocaust
'Documents and Rare Printed Materials from the Wiener Library, London. This digital resource offers the unique resources of the World’s oldest Holocaust museum.' More info
- Tests in Print is been merged with Mental Measurements Yearbook (1 concurrent user allowed)
Mental Measurements Yearbook is a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, covering psychology, education, business, leadership, and more. Tests in Print is a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. More info
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Full-text. ...'collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.' More info
- Thesaurus linguae Latinae (TLL)
The Thesaurus linguae Latinae is not only the largest Latin dictionary in the world, but also the first to cover all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. 31 academies, and scholarly societies from 23 countries support the work of the Bayerische Akademie (Thesaurusbüro München).
- The Vogue Archive
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.
The leadership of the 104th Congress directed the Library of Congress to make federal legislative information freely available to the public. Since that time THOMAS has expanded the scope of its offerings to include the features and content listed below. Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration, began in 1957. ... Currently, GPO Access contains the Public Papers for Presidents George H.W. Bush, Clinton, and George W. Bush. Additional volumes covering the administrations of Presidents Hoover, Truman, Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, Ford, Carter, and Reagan will be made available from GPO in the future. Search hints: Enclose phrases ("Executive Order 13198") in quote marks, and capitalize connectors (AND, OR, NOT).
- The Times Digital Archive (1785 - 1985)
Full-text. Contains the entire contents of The Times [London], including articles, obituaries, advertising, and classifieds, for 1785-1985. Also searchable as part of Gale NewsVault. More info
- The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive (1902 - 2007)
The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive, contains every page of every copy of the TLS published from 1902-2007.
This easy-to-navigate, fully-searchable resource is a witness to the cultural revolutions of the last 100 years and offers unparalleled opportunities for tracking the views of influential opinion-makers, the response of their peers, the controversies of the day and how they developed. More info
Twentieth-Century American Poetry
Twentieth-Century American Poetry, second edition, is an essential collection of poetry which allows readers an unparalleled survey of the movements, schools and distinctive voices of modern and contemporary American poetry. It combines two existing Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collections, Twentieth-Century American Poetry and Twentieth-Century African American Poetry, with over 500 volumes of newly-licensed material from established and emergent poets.
- Twentieth Century North American Drama
Full-text. Contains 1,530 plays by 223 playwrights, together with detailed information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. More info