Washington University Libraries
Site Search

Ask Us
Ask Us email  chat  phone  text

About SpringerLink

Subject

Springer journals and books. If WU Libraries subscribe to or has purchased a particular title, it may be accessed full-text on the web. All titles may be searched.

You can now order your own personal soft cover copies of many books available online from springerlink/books via the Springer MyCopy service. When we have fulltext online access to a book (see list of purchased collections, below), if the MyCopy service is available an orange link ["Buy a Print Copy of this Book for $24.95 Including Shipping"] appears on the Springerlink record. More info on MyCopy.

Sources Journal article and book chapter citations; full-text from subscribed material. Full-text eBooks, 2005-2014, in four collections: Springer Medicine Collection, Springer Biomedical and Life Science Collection, Springer Mathematics and Statistics Collection, Springer Computer Science Collection. Springer Protocols, 1984+ are also included. Fulltext eBooks, 2005-2007 in Springer Behavioral Science Collection.
Ebook Use Information Formats: pdf and html files
Download/Print: display, download, and print out, for your own research or study, limited by copyright and fair use
Ereaders: easily used on mobile devices. Most suitable for the PDF files are the dedicated eBook readers such as the Sony Reader, the iLiad, BeBook, amazon kindle (DX) etc. In 5 easy steps you can read SpringerLink content on your reader:
- Find the content that you need
- Download the PDF files of the chapters and articles
- Connect your eReader to your computer
- Save the PDFs on the reader, or use the dedicated software to sync the files
- Read the Springer content on your eReader
- OR download the pdf and use some pdf to epub converter of your choice
Lending: yes, interlibrary loan may loan chapter printouts or electronic version with certain restrictions
NEW IN 2013: Download of the full book with one request (all chapters) is allowed when there are fewer than 100 chapters and the book is NOT a reference book.
Dates Covered Varies for each journal; fulltext is often 1997 to present. Many journals' citations and abstracts go back many more years.
Help Documents None.
Print Counterpart (backfiles) None for database; subscribed journals are listed by title in the online catalog and/or in the Becker Medical Library Catalog.
Provider Springer.
Access On the web, full-text access limited to current WU students, faculty, and staff. Access to restricted resources from outside the WU campuses.
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.