MLA Trials
MLA International Bibliography is currently provided to you on the OCLC FirstSearch interface. OCLC has announced that FirstSearch databases will made available through WorldCat.org as of July, 2009. Unfortunately, they cannot yet show us what that would look like, or how it would work. They have not said how long the databases will continue to be available on FirstSearch, but it is not likely to be more than another year or two.
The MLA database is available on a number of other interfaces. We have made access on those systems available on a trial basis, so that you may compare them.
MLA on FirstSearch (existing access, for comparison)
MLA on EBSCO
NOTE: EBSCO also makes MLA Directory of Periodicals available as a separate database. Description: 'The MLA Directory of Periodicals offers detailed information on over 5,500 journals, with 4,400 currently indexed in the International Bibliography. The detailed entries include editorial contact information, as well as frequency, circulation, subscription prices and submission guidelines.'
MLA on CSA Illumina
NOTE: CSA also makes MLA Directory of Periodicals available as a separate database.
MLA on ProQuest/Chadwyck-Healey
NOTE: It may be possible to search MLA and Literature Online (LION) at the same time; however, that is not available during this trial.
All trials will be available approximately February 13 - March 14, 2009. Please send any comments you have to either Kris Helbling, English and American Literature Librarian, or Carol Antoniewicz, Electronic Resources Librarian. Thanks!

