Washington University Libraries
Skip navigation

Save Your Time! Ask Us


University Libraries

Search Library Pages

Other Search Options
Help! Reserves Interlibrary Loan Site Index Comments?

About International Index to the Performing Arts Full Text

Connect to Database
(3 concurrent users allowed; please click End Session (bottom of screen) when finished.)
Subject 'International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA) is an unparalleled resource for performing arts on the web, which provides indexing and abstracts for more than 240 international periodicals. The database currently includes over 345,000 records, the majority of which index issues from the most recent six years of each journal. Around 128,000 records in IIPA are from the backfile (up to 1997) and much of this coverage commences at the first issue of the journal run. IIPA covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, film, television, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art and more.' (from About IIPA Full Text)
Sources Indexing and abstracts for around 230 international periodicals, plus full text for 62 journals.
Dates Covered Mostly 1997 to present, but some back to 1864.
Help Documents Available within database; click on Help button.
Print Counterpart (backfiles) None for database; check online catalog for individual journals.
Provider Proquest
Access On the web, limited to current WU students, faculty, and staff. Access to restricted resources from outside the WU campuses.
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.