Washington University Libraries
Site Search

savetime

Skip navigation
vertical bar

About International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text

Connect to Database
(3 concurrent users allowed; please click End Session (bottom of screen) when finished.)
Subject 'International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) is the ultimate resource for music periodicals available on the web. It provides indexing and abstracts for more than 430 international music periodicals from over 20 countries. The database currently includes over 530,000 records, the majority of which index the most recent eight years of publication. More than 200,000 records in IIMP are from the backfile (up to 1995) and much of this coverage commences at the first issue of the journal run, some starting as early as 1874. Some complete journal runs are included, which cover the first published issue right up to the most current.' (from About IIMP Full Text)
Sources Indexing and abstracts for more than 430 international music periodicals, plus full text for 83 journals.
Dates Covered Mostly 1995 to present, but some back to 1874.
Help Documents Available within database; click on Help button.
Print Counterpart (backfiles) None for database; check online catalog for individual journals.
Provider Proquest
Access On the web, limited to current WU students, faculty, and staff. Access to restricted resources from outside the WU campuses.
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.