Washington University Libraries
Site Search

savetime

Skip navigation
vertical bar

About DiscoveryGate

Subject

DiscoveryGate is a web-based interface for accessing these databases:

  • CrossFire Beilstein
  • CrossFire Gmelin
  • ChemInform Reaction Library "CIRX"
  • MDL® Available Chemicals Directory
  • MDL® Drug Data Report
  • MDL® Comprehensive Medicinal Chemistry
  • MDL® Metabolite Database
  • MDL® Screening Compounds Directory
  • MDL® Solid-Phase Organic Reactions
  • MDL® Toxicity Database
  • MDL® Reference Library of Synthetic Methodolody (included in CIRX above)
  • Derwent Journal of Synthetic Methods
  • ORGSYN Database
  • National Cancer Institute Database
  • IMRW-Comprehensive Assyemtric Catalysis
  • IMRW-Comprehensive Organic Functional Group Transformations

Note: available on the web, but not directly via this website. Due to licensing restrictions, you will find DiscoveryGate listed on the Start menu of some library workstations: those in the Chemistry Library, and some near the Olin Help Desk on Level 1. WU faculty, students, and staff in a science department may contact Rob McFarland, Chemistry Librarian for more information.

Sources See above.
Dates Covered 1779 to date.
Help Documents Available within database; click on Help.
Print Counterpart (backfiles) None.
Provider MDL Information Systems GmbH
Access Current WU students, faculty, and staff only.
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.