Washington University Libraries
Site Search

Ask Us
Ask Us email  chat  phone  text

About Current Index to Statistics

Subject

'The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. The on-line CIS Extended Database (CIS-ED) indexes

  • the entire contents of over 160 "core journals", in most cases from 1975 (or first issue if later) to the current end year, and pre-1975 coverage for some,
  • selected articles with statistical content since 1975 from about 1200 additional journals (cumulatively) in related fields, and
  • about 11,000 books in statistics published since 1975.' (from database homepage)

NOTE: This database does NOT have links to the Get it! service for full-text; you'll have to open another window, to the Full Text Electronic Journals Holdings page, and search for the journal title there to see if online full-text is available. OR, search it from within Find it!, which does link you to Get it!

Sources See above.
Dates Covered 1975 to the present, with selective coverage pre-1975.
Help Documents Help option available within database. On search results page, change Extended to Linked on upper-left, to make authors, journals, and keywords links to searches on those terms.
Print Counterpart (backfiles) Current Index to Statistics
Provider American Statistical Association
Access On the web, limited to current WU students, faculty, and staff. Access to restricted resources from outside the WU campuses.
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.