About Bibliographic Index Plus
Connect to Database
(1 concurrent user allowed; please Exit Program when finished.)
(1 concurrent user allowed; please Exit Program when finished.)
| Subject | 'Bibliographic Index, a reference classic for over 60 years, has now become Bibliographic Index Plus, adding full text bibliographies from journals across a broad range of disciplines. Turn to this cumulative bibliography of bibliographies for convenient answers to a variety of research questions in all areas. Researchers will appreciate the in-depth indexing of more than 450,000 bibliographies published in English, German, Dutch, and the Scandinavian, Slavic, and Romance languages, plus the over 136,000 full-text bibliographies provided.' (from database description on vendor website) |
| Sources | Bibliographies appearing in periodicals, as whole books or parts of books, bibliographic essays, literature reviews, serial bibliographies, and bibliographies appearing as regular features. |
| Dates Covered | 1982 to the present. |
| Help Documents | Available within database; click on Help button. |
| Print Counterpart (backfiles) | Bibliographic Index |
| Provider | H.W. Wilson Company |
| Access | On the web, limited to current WU students, faculty, and staff. Access to restricted resources from outside the WU campuses. |
Need assistance with this database?
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.
Contact the Olin Library Help Desk, at 935-5410, or your Subject Librarian.

