AP Multimedia Archive Use Restrictions
Users of this database must comply with the following use restrictions, per the license and contract with the database producer.
Allowed:
Authorized users (current Washington University students, faculty, and staff) are granted electronic access to the
AccuNet/AP Multimedia Archive solely for the purposes of electronically viewing individual photographs and images in the Archive and making laser or desk jet prints of such content. The image resolution of the Archive content, when printed, is 72 dots per inch. The Archive shall be used only for the following purposes:
- Printed copies of images for book reports, term papers, theses, class handouts, and research.
- "Power Point" type presentations, overhead projection, slide shows, or similar multimedia presentations to be viewed by authorized users (current Washington University students, faculty, and staff).
- Transmitting an individual image to a specific email user, who is also a current Washington University students, faculty, or staff member.
Not allowed:
- Images from the Archive are not allowed to be used or published in newspapers, magazines, brochures, catalogs, commercial announcements, calendars, posters, yearbooks, playbills, newsletters, on t-shirts, or promotional items, or for commercial use or gain of any kind.
- Unless expressly authorized by AccuWeather in writing and subject to payment of additional licensing fees, all other forms of access and use of the Archive are expressly disallowed, including, for example (not limited to these examples):
- electronically downloading, manipulating or creating derivative works in any media except as allowed above.
- electronically transmitting any images to anyone, except as allowed above.
If you have any questions about what is and is not allowed with images from this database, please contact library.webmaster@wumail.wustl.edu.

